Indian delegation allegedly not allowed into Palestinian territory by Israel, writes to PM Modi

The members of an Indian delegation who were allegedly not let into Palestinian territories by Israeli authorities have written to Prime Minister Narendra Modi, claiming that the “government’s appeasement of Israel has only augmented Israeli arrogance, high-handedness and discourtesy in dealing with Indian citizens holding valid passports and valid visas to visit Palestinian National Territory”.
Human rights activists Agnivesh and John Dayal and politicians Mani Shankar Aiyar and Mohammad Salim were among those who signed the letter.The 13-member delegation was scheduled to attend an international conference on Jerusalem in Ramallah, Al Jazeera reported on April 12. Israel also reportedly barred the entry of a mufti from Sri Lanka, a Bosnian Muslim scholar, the head of Australia’s Islamic Council and a Ghanian MP.
Read copy of letter and commentary in The Scroll